CH& Bankruptcy & Creditors’ Rights Practice Group Wins 2022 TMA Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Award

Congratulations to the Cairncross & Hempelmann Bankruptcy & Creditors’ Rights team on their work with Shelly Crocker, BAST AMRON LLP, McNaul Ebel Nawrot & Helgren PLLC, Corey Casper, Candice Decaire, and Neil O’Connor, MBA LLC in leading the most successful non-profit turnaround and restructuring of the year. They have received the “2022 TMA Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Non-Profit awardThe Turnaround and Transaction of the Year Awards are chosen based on a rigorous peer-review process by the volunteer TMA Awards Committee. This process includes extensive diligence of each nominated case. As the judges review all components of each entry, they look for well-defined, measurable outcomes. 

 “Leading IDRI back to health was the most challenging and rewarding project of my career in the restructuring industry. The pandemic revealed how critical scientific research is to our well-being, and enabling IDRI’s remarkable science to survive and thrive was extremely gratifying. Congratulations to AAHI and to the whole team that worked together for this recognition.” – Shelly Crocker, Shelly Crocker LLC

To learn more about the TMA and read the entire list of 2022 award recipients, visit their website: